10 days….

I always get nervous right before a big change, but this time, the change is happening really quick and I’m starting to feel overwhelmed. James and I nailed down a move date of October 20th, which is next Friday. She is taking the red eye from LA and gets into Raleigh @ 6:30am. We’ll go pick up the U-Haul, come back to the apt so the local movers can load the truck, and then head out. We should roll into Austin on Sunday morning after a stopover in Columbus, GA to spend the night @ my aunt/uncles house, and another stop in Dallas at James’ dad’s house to get her stuff so we can continue on to Austin.

Of course I am excited, but there is just so much to do. Moving is such a production, but maybe it’s good things are moving so quickly so that I can’t procrasinate too much. :)

Leaving VA was harder this time because I don’t know when I’ll be back. I’m not entirely sure I’m going to go back for Thanksgiving so it may not be until Christmas that I go back.

I need to find time in the next 10 days to spend a day or two on the coast with my grandmother & Nicole.

….Stress.

Leave a Reply

