LOST

I don’t write about TV that much, with the exception of Grey’s Anatomy of course, but, I had to write about Lost.

I never watched a single episode until about two weeks ago. Of course I heard all the buzz, and I really felt like I was missing out on like, the “it thing” of our generation. Okay…so, I got sucked into season one and watched the entire thing in 4 days…and over the last 10 days or so, I’ve been finishing up season two.

I don’t like suspense. I don’t like suprises. I don’t like NOT knowing what is happening.

But I got sucked in. How does that happen?

Honestly, I think the reason I got sucked in is because I have been watching them all back to back. If I had to watch two years of this guessing game & nonstop cliffhangers, I probably would have quit watching by now. That is the whole reason I stopped watching Prison Break.

…Anyway, Im almost done w/ season two, and I know that’s going to keep me dying for more. But really…it’s like watching a train wreck happen in slow motion. I have NO idea why things are happening or HOW they are happening for that matter, and it’s really frustrating. I hope season three is the last one just so I can get the answers I need, along with the rest of the general population.

My last day in the cube farm is tomorrow. Thank god. I had the bar interview today and it went really well…they said they just want to check my ref’s, and that I should hear back tomorrow. I’m not trying to get my hopes up too much, but I really want this job…the waiting to hear is going to drive me nuts!!!

I’ll be in DC for the next week — hanging out while I’m in limbo.

Later kiddos.

Leave a Reply

