Visiting…

I woke up this morning and decided to go to Virginia. I packed my stuff and was here by 5. I surprised Shannon and the fam, and everyone was excited, so that was awesome. Tracy was the most excited…I love it. :)

I was going to do dinner w/ Shannon, Justin, Mike,etc…but the wait @ Rio Grande was soooooo long, and I had planned on going to Arlington to visit w/ the Linningtons that I wished Mike good luck in LA and headed to Arlington with my Dad. It was nice to see Mike & Tracy, and of course Brenda and my Uncle Mike. We had a few cocktails, sat on their deck and smoked cigars…loves it.

Tomorrow I need to catch up on school, and we’re going to bbq @ my parents house. Should be a low key weekend, which is just what I needed.

I’m really glad I came up for the weekend…it’s great to see everyone, and sometimes being with your family can really do something for your soul.

:)

Leave a Reply

