Medicore

My job is less than exciting. Actually, it’s so boring that I could probably crawl under my desk and take a three hour nap without anyone really noticing. I analyze spreadsheets and reports, and I e-mail employees from a generic account as to never receive reponses. I have zero people interaction whatsoever. This bothers me. I feel like my position is pretty useless, and I can only hope that as more time passes, I will get more responsibility. The money is what’s making me stick with it. Clearly I have bills, and, the company itself is good, so I don’t want to run away just yet.

I need to be stimulated. I need interaction. I need to feel productive. Part of me is seriously considering bartending or waiting tables once or twice a week just to get that interaction and meet people.

Don’t get me wrong. I love it here. I love all that Raleigh has to offer. I love the scene. I love it all. I just hate my job so far. The job can change though — I’m not all that worried about it. I’ll give it some time, and we’ll see what happens.

I’m going to LA next month. Poor James has been begging me to visit since I worked at damn Independence Air and I could never make it. I need travel, otherwise I go crazy. I’m excited because I haven’t been to California since I was 2 weeks old. It will be a quick weekend, but I’m really looking forward to it.

Memorial Day weekend Dennis is coming to town. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! And from what I understand so far, James is going to make it, as well as possibly Shannon, and Bianca. I sure hope so. :)

I think I’m going to attempt to go to Austin City Limits this year. I haven’t been back to Texas in about 2 years, so I think I’ll be due for a trip. Plus, ACL & having a free place to stay makes it that much easier an excuse to go.

That’s all I’ve got for now…

Leave a Reply

