Delete, Delete, Delete.

This is going to be short because I’m seriously tired.

– Settling into Raleigh is going well. I started the new job and am liking it so far. People are friendly, atmosphere is nice, and the company is great. I have high hopes.

– It’s officially March Madness and my bracket is totally screwed. Carolina won tonight. Barely. Eeek.

– I’m in DC until tomorrow. I sat in traffic at 3 o’clock on 495 today. It took me an hour and a half to go 15 miles. Then it took another hour and 15 minutes to get 12 miles. Seriously, as I approached the DC metro area, my blood plessure went up and I wanted to scream. I. Hate. It. Here. Even visiting is a struggle. I think I need to stay away a while once I get back to Raleigh…

– I deleted Nick from my phone today. Long story…actually, not really. Basically he suggested us having lunch or grabbing a drink before I moved…and when I called him, he never called me back. I texted him something about it today, and got a really strange call from him shortly after…basically ending with a rushed and quiet, “i have to go.” I texted him after that asking “why, if he was the one suggesting we hang out, would he not follow up? And that at this point, I’m finished with having any hope for a friendship, and for him to have a nice life.” I then deleted him from my phone. I don’t know why I even bothered. I guess just the hope of being able to salvage some kind of friendship from that whole thing. Whatever, it’s obviously not worth it, and now I’ve deleted him from my life, so that feels pretty good.

Anyway, I need to get some sleep — back home to Raleigh tomorrow. yay! :)

Leave a Reply

