decisions, decisons…

Today I was seriously overwhelmed with emotions I didn’t even know I had. I’m seriously contemplating moving out of the DC area in pursuit of a happier life. I don’t know how to explain it, but I just don’t feel like the DC area is home to me. When I left here in 2000, I never really thought I’d be back, and somehow, driving down the same old roads that I used to go on in high school just doesn’t seem right.

So as of now, I’m thinking of moving to the Raleigh, NC area in the very near future. I just lost my job, and our lease is up in a month. If there’s ever been a perfect oppportunity, I feel like this is it.

Once I had my emotional breakdown, the realization that this could really happen set in. Truth be told…I’m terrified. I feel like in my heart I need to go for it and see if Raleigh is a place I could grow and be happy, but at the same time, do I really want to leave everything behind? And by everything I mean my friends and family. Sure, it’s only a 5 hour drive, but when you don’t know anyone in the area, 5 hours might as well be 3,000 miles.

Do I want to end my life here and start anew? Am I ready for this?

One thought on “decisions, decisons…

  1. I’m in your court Natalie as you come to your decisions!! Things will work out as they always do – hang in there. Dad and I are here for you. I’m also proud of how you are handling all of this change. Love, Mom (are Mom’s allowed to reply to Blogs? hmmmmm)

Leave a Reply

