Just some fun stuff

I’m so over working as a waitress that I’ve begun searching for a day job. I know, gasp! Me, getting up early in the morning to be productive…it’s a miracle! I had an interview today with Independence Airlines. The job is in their Human Resources department, so I wouldn’t be working in the airport which is a great thing. The pay is great, the job sounds challenging, and I’d get to fly FREE!!! Anyway, the interview went pretty well, so I’m hoping to hear some good news in the next few days. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

I think hanging out with who I’ve been hanging out with lately has been enlightening on certain subjects. Most of the guys I hang out with have been married before, and one is to be married in October. Some of them have some crazy girflriends and ex’s as well…talking to them about their relationships has totally made me realize that marriage really isn’t all what it’s cracked up to be in some situations. Now, I’m not saying that just because it didn’t work for them doesn’t mean it won’t work for other people. Some of them just happened to get married very early in life and didn’t really make the right choices. However, it did put into perspective that “the fairytale” may not really exist. I think for some people it does, but it’s really gotten me thinking lately. When I was younger, I definitely had marriage as a goal of mine for my future, but as of late, it hasn’t really been a priority of mine at all. I used to get so discouraged at not having a boyfriend and lord knows I was crushed when a long term relationship of mine fell apart along with my thoughts of possibly marrying him. Who’s to say I have to get married at all? Society puts so much pressure on marriage, and I’m tired of feeling like I HAVE to do something because it’s not accepted to be in your mid twenties or early thirties and not be in a serious relationship or engaged. It doesn’t mean I’m not wanted or tainted in some way…what if I simply choose this lifestyle? I don’t know…I’m not knocking marriage, don’t get me wrong. My parents have been happily married for twenty five years, and I have friends who are married and engaged and I’m positive it will all work out for them. I’m just tired of feeling pressure to be in a situation I’m not sure I even want. What if one day I fall in love, and don’t get married. What if love is enough for me? People change, why do I want to bind someone to a legal contract to not change years down the road? If I have a child out of wedlock, but while in a loving and serious committed relationship, would that be okay?

What do you think?

I found this incredibly brilliant invention and wanted to share it…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Cards that you leave for ASSHOLES who have the pleasure of interupting a perfectly good day!

Brilliant, eh? You can buy them here.

Assholes rarely know why they are the way they are, so here’s a clue for you on your journey of self-improvement:

Double parking
Parking in handicap space
Leaving dog in car
Not shovelling sidewalk
Creating your own parking space
Talking really loudly on cell phone while riding public transportation
Being a loud inconsiderate neighbour
Cutting in line
Bringing sixteen items to the fifteen-item express lane
Not tipping / not tipping enough
Not cleaning up after yourself
Not controlling dog
Not giving up seat on public transportation when someone obviously needs it more than you
Walking three abreast on city sidewalks
Leaving trash outside your apartment door
Not dealing with car alarm
Excessive car-horn honking
Leaving kids in car
Leaving your car idling while you run into the store
Snacking on produce and bulk items in grocery store
Opening car door without looking and endangering cyclists
Smoking in non-smoking areas
Taking up too much time with teller because you don’t understand how banking works
Using an ATM for 18 consecutive transactions when people are waiting
Not letting others cut grocery line if they have only a couple items
Berating servicepeople for things not their fault
Parking too close to other cars thereby blocking them in
Not letting others out of the train/bus/store/post office before pushing way in
Not making more coffee when you finish the pot
Wearing too much perfume or cologne
Stopping to chat or look around in front of doorway, elevator or escalator
Leaving laundry sitting idle in machine at laundromat
Littering
Talking loudly on cell phone
Not holding the door for the person behind you whose arms are full
Using Barnes & Noble as den
Bringing child to R-rated film
Stinking up office with foul meals and snacks
Trying to sneak through a yellow light, ending up parked in intersection, blocking traffic
Sneezing without covering nose and offering snotty handshake
Not wiping equipment down after you’ve gotten it sweaty at gym
Not washing hands after using washroom
Plus a blank entry for you to write in

I received this email today and absolutely, positvely had to share it with y’all because it’s the funniest thing I’ve read in a while.

The Pentagon announced today the formation of a new 500 man elite fighting unite called the US Redneck Special Forces. (USRSF)

These North Carolina, Kentucky, West Virginia, Mississippi, Missouri, Arkansas, Alabama, Georgia, Texas and Tennessee boys will be dropped into Iraq and have been given the following facts about Terrorists:

1. They season opened today.

2. There is no limit.

3. They taste just like chicken.

4. They don’t like beer, pickups, country music or Jesus.

5. They are DIRECTLY RESPONSIBLE for the death of Dale Earnhardt.

This mess in Iraq should be over in one week.

Now, back to me:

Three names I go by:
1. Natty
2. Natal
3. Slutty McSlutterson

Three screen names I’ve had:
1. Ngb98
2. MisssFacetious
3. LeNatalie38

Three physical things I like about myself:
1. blue/grey eyes
2. lips
3. height

Three physical things I don’t like about myself:
1. my nails wont grow
2. i could lose a little weight
3. i have no ass

Three parts of my heritage:
1. European
2. Biatch
3. Texan Transplant

Three things I am wearing right now:
1. Black pinstripe pants
2. Black top
3. Marc Jacobs perfume

Three favorite bands/musical artists :
1. Kenny Chesney
2. John Mayer
2. Third Eye Blind

Three things I want in a relationship:
1. Love
2. Humor
3. Trust

Two truths and a lie:
1. I love to travel like whoa
2. I love Nascar
3. Tomorrow I’m going to Fiji

Physical things about the preferred sex that appeal to you:
1. Smile
2. Eyes
3. Hands

Favorite hobbies:
1. Reading
2. Being moody
3. Travel

Three things I want to do badly right now :
1. Win the lottery
2. Take a vacation
3. Take a nap

Three things that scare me:
1. Silverfish
2. Drowning
3. Being alone in southeast DC

Three of my everyday essentials:
1. Ice Tea
2. Computer
3. Deodorant

Three Careers you have considered or are considering :
1. Public Relations
2. Professional Biatch
3. Sportswriter

Threeplaces you want to go on vacation:
1. Greece
2. Australia
3. Bora Bora

Three kids’ names you like:
1. Eva
2. Avery
3. Cole

Three things you want to do before you die:
1. Have a child
2. Open my own bar
3. Travel to every Nascar track

Three ways I am stereotypically a boy:
1. I sometimes talk like a sailor
2. I don’t cry easily
3. I like beer

Three ways I am stereotypically a girl:
1. I love going to the spa
2. I love pink
3. I can be seriously moody.

Three celeb crushes :
1. Elliott Sadler
2. Matthew McConaughey
3. John Mayer

One thought on “Just some fun stuff

  1. I read everything. I’m so humbled at what an amazing person you are. It makes me cry. I love you so much I can’t breathe my way through it sometimes. Whatever did I do to receive such grace in my life? Please God, never let it end.

    I read the Jobs speech – amazing and inspiring beyond words. I am hungry. I am foolish.

    I will read your Blog daily!!! Keep it up – what facinating ideas and opinions you have – and interests – gosh, who knew you thought Elliott was the 2nd coming?

    I love the pics you drop in too! It is all such creativity. Must at some point at a horribly ugly picture of Reeces!! haha

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

