I’m back biatches

I know. I haven’t updated in a few days. Gasp! I’m back though, no worries.

I’ll start with last week. We played lots of Tennis, and closed out the week with a wild and crazy night at T.T. Reynolds in Fairfax. Those of you who know me well, know I’m not much of a dancer unless I’m drunk, but from the moment we got there, I was shakin it like a salt shaker. Thursday was probably the most fun I’ve had since I’ve been back in the DC area. Ahh, I love unexpected nights of fun. I didn’t go to bed til almost 5 o’clock in the morning, so needless to say, it took me til about Sunday to get recovered and back on my sleep schedule. Well worth it though.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
james and me @ tt reynolds

Funny that the last post I made was about the good girl/bad boy thing and how I was so over it. Well, it turns out that the “Mr. Right Now” situation is back on…in a big way. I’m still just having fun and definitely not getting emotionally attached, so it’s still a good thing. I’m having a super great time, so I’m going to enjoy it.

Now, onto one of my most favorite shows ever. Six Feet Under is in it’s final season, and with only 3 epsiodes remaining, they killed off the main character, Nate, last night. Shocking!!! I’m so sad to see this show go…it’s definitely one of the best written, and thought provoking shows ever. Love, love, love it.

If you want to laugh, check these out:

Tourette’s Guy

The End of the World

My favorite baseball player, Jave Lopez made his return back to the Orioles a few games ago. Whoo hoo!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Too bad his teammate Rafiel Palmero totally got suspended for 10 games for steriod use. Oops!

I’m still waiting to hear back from the day job that I applied for. Keep your fingers crossed for me. I’m so over waiting tables. If I hear back that I got the job, I’m going to head up to Cape May, NJ for the weekend with the family, and start the job on Monday. I’ve never been to Cape May, but man would I love to go for a few days of relaxation @ the beach. I’ll keep y’all posted.

Nascar is back this weekend. Going to the Brickyard in Indianapolis. There’s only a few races until the “race for the chase” begins, so Elliott really needs to do well in order to be a contender for the championship. Anyway, this weekends race should be a good one…Indy has such history and meaning, it’s always an entertaining show.

Speaking of Nascar, I thought this shirt was hilarious and amusing.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Of course I don’t think Nascar is boring, but I’m sure my friends who think I’m a redneck would find it mildly amusing!

If you’re into downloading music, check out Fallout Boy “Sugar, we’re going down.” Great song…lovin it.

Does anyone else think watching Tara Reid is like watching a trainwreck happen in slow motion? I keep seeing these pictures of her on her trip to Greece, and she’s looking sluttier and sluttier everyday. Does she not realize her legs are spread and her eyes are closed. Someone give that girl an image makeover asap!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Leave a Reply

