The Real World – Austin

Okay. I’ve been watching for a few weeks now, and I’m still in the process of trying to decide if I like the Real World Austin. First off, a word about the cast members.

Melinda I can’t stand. Sure, she seems like a nice girl, but she’s pretty slutty. Theres absolutely nothing wrong with liking sex and wanting to have it as often as possible, but, must she share it with the whole world? It’s like she wants people to know how horny she is. And please Melinda, stop running around the house in your underwear all the time. Also…I’m scared for Danny’s sake. On tonight’s episode she told him she’d never liked a guy as much as she liked him! She’s known him for what, two weeks maybe? I feel sorry for that guy she dated for 3 years! Eeesh…She’s like watching a trainwreck happen in slow motion.

Nehimiah I really liked up until tonight. I still like him, but I lost a little respect for him. Don’t worry, I got it back. His comments to Rachel about her not “being in the war because she was just a nurse” were really hateful in my opinion. Everyone is entitled to their opinion obviously, but there are just some lines you don’t cross. Even if you don’t think that there is a valid reason for the war, you could still respect her decision to leave her family and life to devote a year to serving our country; even if it’s helping the injured. My bet is that she not only helped American’s, but Iraqi’s as well. It makes me irate that the media only reports the deaths and bombings in war. What about the good that we do? The building of schools, providing jobs, building facilities to provide clean water? Ahhhh. The best part of their whole argument was when he swallowed his pride, admitted he was wrong, and apologized.

I like Rachel for the most part. Sometimes it seems like she’s trying too hard, but whatever. I like the fact that she is disciplined in her life. I think I can relate to Rachel the most only because I was raised in a military family…I shouldn’t speak too soon about being like her – the season has only just begun.

That’s all I have to say about the cast…Now, about Austin. I feel like Austin isn’t being portrayed as the beautiful city it is. Where is Barton Springs, Zilker Park, the Greenbelt, Shady Grove and Lake Travis? They’re making Austin seem like a city with only bars and trashy people. I hope it looks up soon because right now I’m not impressed with their editing at all.

Anyway, I’m enjoying the season for the most part. Like I said though, I just hope they get to experience the city as a whole, and eventually venture out of 4th and 6th streets.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Leave a Reply

